Where are the benefits of the Recession?


In honor of Labor Day…

So the other day I was sitting in traffic, nothing new where I live, but I couldn’t help but realize, if the unemployment numbers are so high, where are all these unemployed people going during rush hour?

They’re not going to work. They’re not coming from work. They’re unemployed. Would they really pick rush hour to run their errands?

Then I get out of my car and into a store- and the lines are long. Who are all these unemployed people buying things?

Look, I want a robust economy as much as the next guy, but when it’s less than robust, why do we have to deal with the inconveniences of prosperity? We should be at least 9.2% less inconvenienced, based on unemployment data at the time of this writing. Who’s with me?!

Happy Labor Day.

Leave a Reply

